Skip to main content

Fine Art: Articles and Databases

A Subject Guide for the School of Fine Art

painting of a girl

Otto Dix, Artist's Daughter Nelly, 1925

JSTOR's Register and Read Program

Accessing AAU Databases

Unless otherwise noted, you can access all of the subscription websites and databases without logging in when in the library or other AAU buildings. To access these resources from off-campus, when prompted, enter your name and the 8-digit student or faculty ID number located on the front of your AAU ID card. Some resources require a separate username and password; please read the description of each resource for more information. If you have trouble accessing any of the websites or databases, contact Brian Schumacher, AAU's Online Resources Librarian.

Recommended Databases for Fine Art Research

Additional Databases for Fine Art Research

engraving of an artist drawing

Albrecht Dürer, Draughtsman Making Perspective Drawing, 1525

Search Library Resources
Keyword Title Author
Advanced Search

Use this search box to find items in the AAU Library catalog.

Citing Online Articles and Databases

Format:

Author’s Last Name, First Name. “Title of Article.” Title of Journal or Magazine, vol., issue, Publication Date, pages. Title of Database, DOI or URL. Date of access (optional).

URLs are now a required component of a citation. Providing the date of access is optional.

Example - Article from Academic Search Premier:

McCarthy, Erin. “10 Scenes That Changed Movie History.” Popular Mechanics, vol. 184, no. 1, Jan. 2007, pp. 64-65. Academic Search Premier, 0-search.ebscohost.com.library.academyart.edu/login.aspx?direct=true&db=aph&AN=24623655&site=ehost-live. Accessed 23 Feb. 2016.