Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fashion Merchandising Research at the AAU Library
Welcome to the Academy of Art Library guide for research on Fashion Merchandising. This guide is intended as a starting place for researchers, pointing to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and other topical and collection-related information. Please use the informational tabs to find resources in different information categories.
EBSCO - Search Academic Search Premier, Art Source, & OmniFile This link opens in a new window
Search all of the journals and magazines in Academic Search Premier, Art Source, and OmniFile Full Text Select with only one search!
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, Barnes Reports, and Snapshots! Information on international and domestic companies including personnel, budgets, products, operations, and competitors. Contains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives.
Mintel This link opens in a new window
Market research and analysis covering the U.S. and some international marketplaces. Gives insight into the trends and consumer behaviors that will shape tomorrow's markets.
WARC This link opens in a new window
Case studies, company reports, trend reports, consumer insights, and more!. Great information on advertising, merchandising, marketing, and market analysis. Contains data and reports from more than 30 leading content sources worldwide.
WGSN This link opens in a new window
Provides access to 4 million images, information on trade shows, fashion trend analysis, and information on interiors and beauty.
Recently Added Fashion Merchandising Books
Check out the selection of new Fashion Merchandising related materials at AAU Library.
Material ConneXion This link opens in a new window
Working with Material ConneXion, the world's largest library of unique, innovative and sustainable materials, the AAU materials library provides a wide range of samples for students and faculty to explore, from textiles to building materials and more. Material ConneXion materials are cataloged in a comprehensive online database which includes thousands of material types. Search by material type, material name, manufacturer name, or country or origin.
Ask a Librarian
Do you have a reference question, but can't make it to the library to talk to a librarian? Submit your question here and one of our librarians will get back to you within 24 hours, Monday through Friday. During business hours you can give us a call at 415-618-3842 to speak to a librarian.
If you would like individual research help, you can also use the Ask a Librarian link above to schedule an appointment with a librarian for a research consultation. You can meet with a librarian in person, online, or on the phone.
This service is available to currently enrolled Academy of Art University students and faculty only.